Garibaldi Provincial Park | Snowshoeing to Elfin Lakes

I remember being breathless the entire trek up. I remember at times, forcing my head upwards to catch a view, rather than staring at my snowshoes trying regulate my breathing. Yes, as you can tell, part of it was to do with the fact I was literally dying of exhaustion; but what really took my breath away was the unimaginable beauty that surrounded me.

This past February, I spent the Valentines Day weekend up on a Mountain, and around the people and place I love. No sappy rom coms for me. I knew I had to get my inner beast out in order for this trek to be successful.

Garibaldi Provincial Park is a huge part of British Columbia’s west coast. It’s located in-between Vancouver and Whistler, BC. Its vastness includes trails, glacial lakes and impeccable scenery. Over the past couple of years, I’ve had the amazing opportunity to experience a few of Garibaldi’s…

View original post 345 more words

Leave a Reply

